Ifong Chen Weddings

March 25, 2011

Meet the artist behind the theme-The wedding stylist-Pam

Filed under: Uncategorized — ifongphoto @ 5:44 pm

Here is Pam, my dear lovely friend that owns Belle Victorian Garden. As the pervious post for the Kayla and Kenny engagement shot. Pam had styled the whole shot with amazing details that tells story.  I have found myself in love with how Pam styled my photo shots and some of my weddings. Here is a little note from Pam that tells who she is and what she loves to do with weddings and photo shots.

From the stylist-Pam:

I always found myself in the design field in one form or another.  Whether it was baking, decorating, and styling a wedding cake or arranging a bowl of fresh picked flowers in an old doctor bag. I always seem to gravitate to putting a new spin to an old idea.  After moving to Spokane in 1987 from Bozeman, Montana, I met 3 wild and crazy friends just like myself.  We held home decor shows with our one of kind pieces, rotating homes twice a year.  I remember people waiting in line for hours to enter our shows as you could not find any such loveliness anywhere else.  My taste for style was born.  I slipped covered old estate sale furniture and gave it new life.  My specialty was taking vintage doctor’s bags and filling them with themed antiqued things.  My other passion was arranging flora’s in unique containers with whimsical themes.  I have also sewn and created wedding gowns and bridesmaids dresses for many years.  My design style has also carried me into the wedding arena with decorating wedding venues and coordinating events from beginning to end.  In 2003 we were given the opportunity to acquire a little piece of property formerly known as Love’s Bed and Breakfast.  In 2004 we changed the name of the business to Belle Victorian Gardens.  Here I am home!  I am allowed to have complete license to run wild and create.  We have built our wedding venue by re-working the entire 4 acres of grounds and gardens.  We have built buildings, planted new gardens, added numerous vignettes for photo opportunities, put in a secret garden, and plan to plant a vineyard in the near future.  The inside of our 4000 square foot home has also been remodeled in décor in almost every room.  All has been styled by me.   The wedding industry is following suit.  It has said that it needs something new and it is time to get to know who our bride and groom are.  At Belle we encourage our clients to put their personality to their special day.  Who are Kenny and Kayla?  Upon speaking to them and getting to know them, I found out that they are avid campers.  Why not style their engagement images to their favorite pastime?  Not only do we want to leave it to just that, but we also will style their wedding day in the same fashion.  Do not be afraid to think outside the box when it comes to ideas for your wedding day.  There are no rules and it is about you and your fiancé.  Put your personal spin to your day and that’s what style is all about.  You can contact Pam for styling your wedding and or any event at pam@bellegardens.com or you can call for an appointment at 509-276-6939.  We want to create your dream day just the way that you have imagined it.


Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

