Ifong Chen Weddings

August 12, 2012

Nichole and Tony Wedding -Beacon Hill Event, Spokane, WA

This is one wedding where I feel I have gotten to know the bride and groom well. I have been checking Tony’s facebook page and have enjoyed all the love notes that he write to Nichole.  Tony is such an amazing writer, that I feel like a housewife watching a romantic drama throughout a season. Here are some images from the wedding. Nichole was a super stunning bride that made me drop my jaw while photograping her!
Venue- beacon hill
Cake- just American desserts
Flowers- art of flower
Make up- make up studio
Hair- jazz salon
Dress and tuxs- bridal collections
DJ- complete music

Our Love Story (from the amazing writer groom Tony):

It’s ironic how sometimes the smallest thing can change your life in such a drastic way. After all the time and effort we put into “doing big things” and “going somewhere”, more often than not we seem to find ourselves following the path that puzzle pieces itself together before our next foot can hit the ground.

For us, the small thing that paved the way for our future were these three simple words spoken by me on the most ordinary of mornings…”Good morning, Beautiful”.

After knowing Nichole for nearly four years, our relationship had been nothing but strictly military based. After the day I said good morning to her, our relationship would develop into something that Love itself would envy.

A short 42 days later, 10 days in Australia, 3 diamonds set in white gold, 2 trips around the world, and 1 answer of “Yes, yes, yes, a thousand times yes”, she would be my wife, my best friend, my most trusted confidant, my soul mate, and even my pain in the butt…but most importantly, my one and only.

We have God to thank for everything we have and where we are in life. We were able to find love, laughter, and the greatest friendship of all in a place where neither of us thought possible. And it’s a story the Grandkids will here time and time again!

 

2 Comments »

  1. You always amazing with your creativity and capture the emotions! You are one talented lady!

    Comment by Danica — August 12, 2012 @ 5:42 pm | Reply

  2. This seriously gave me chills and made me cry! Amazing!!!

    Comment by Emily Lish — August 13, 2012 @ 3:55 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

