Ifong Chen Weddings

September 17, 2012

Kaitlin and Jaron_A beautiful home wedding, Coeur d’Alene

Photographer: Ifong Chen
Stylist: Alisa Lewis of Alisa Lewis Event Design
Event Design, Planning, Coordination, Production: Alisa Lewis Event Design
Vintage & Custom Rentals: the Attic | A Vintage Rental Company
Rentals: Event Rents
Catering: Couple of Chefs
Desserts: Erin Blackburn (baker for Alisa Lewis Event Design)
Bouquets, Boutonnieres, Arbor: Fleurtations Floral
Table Design & Table Flowers: Alisa Lewis Event Design with help of bride & bridesmaids
Favors: DIY by bride & Alisa Lewis Event Design
Bride’s Dress: Vera Wang Lavender
Bride’s Veil: handmade by Erin Ellithorpe, maid of honor
Bride’s Shoes: Zalo
Bridesmaid Jewelry: handmade by bride, Kaitlin.
Make Up: Shasta Hankins
Hair: Mary Beth (friend of family)
DJ/Music: Justin with AMP’D Entertainment
Bride’s Song: written by Joe Ellithorpe, father of the bride
Videography: Josh Monteith & Josh Tyvan as par tof Created to Create
Custom Lighting: Alisa Lewis Event Design with the help of All Service Electric
Chauffeur: the Attic

Engagement Ring: designed by Jennifer Dawes via Lori McLean http://www.lorimclean.com/shop.htm?jewelry_designer=Jennifer%20Dawes&params=12,0

Wedding bands: Etsy, OhmHomeLighting http://www.etsy.com/shop/OhmHomeLighting
Groomsmen’s Bow ties: Etsy, hugasponge http://www.etsy.com/shop/hugasponge
Bridesmaid Jewelry: handmade by bride, Etsy, PoesyRoss http://www.etsy.com/shop/PoesyRoss
Bride’s gold leaf hair pins: Etsy, NestingPretty http://www.etsy.com/shop/NestingPretty
Hair: friend of the Bride, Maribeth Brant, instructor at Toni & Guy with help of Elizabeth Stadley
Veil: handmade by Erin Ellithorpe, maid of honor and sister of the bride (erinellithorpe@live.com)
Wedding invitations and Programs: designed by Nicolette Palmer, sister of the groom (nicolettepalmer@gmail.com)
 The honey favors:DIY by bride and ALED.
Blurb about Jaron and I:
Jaron and I met near the end of my freshman year at the College of Idaho under a unique set of circumstances.  I was in the process of moving two friends into a new dorm room when a group of five or so loud upperclassmen guys came crashing through the door.  Giving no true explanation of what was going on, the tallest of the guys got down on one knee in front of me, grabbed my hand, and smiled as one of his friends took our picture.  Needless to say I was more than a little confused and blushing profusely due to the over-abundance of male attention.  The tall guy stood up and explained that it was his brother’s birthday and, in celebration, groups had been put together and set upon the unsuspecting campus with tasks (such as proposing to a complete stranger) to compete in a kind of overly involved scavenger hunt.  He introduced himself as Jaron and, within a week’s time, we were on our first date, me apprehensive and him perfectly confident in our relationship’s future.  I’ll risk being cliché and say, the rest was history.
It was three and a half years later, at the end of my senior year, that Jaron surprised me late at night in a friend’s apartment, surrounded by candlelight, by getting down on one knee and asking me to be his wife.  I was so shocked at his success in catching me off-guard (I’m obnoxiously nosey) that I didn’t even have the wherewithal to cry.  I just kept saying, “Ohmygod, ohmygod!” and smiled and stared at my ring in disbelief.
Our wedding day, September 2nd, 2012, was as beautiful and surreal as I always imagined it would be.  I consider myself so incredibly blessed and cannot wait to see what life with bring the two of us.  Having the incredible team of vendors that we did, (Alisa Lewis Event Design, The Attic, and Ifong Photography especially!) made the entire planning process and day of an absolute dream, everything falling into place perfectly.  I would recommend every single one of them to any bride in the process of planning her own special day.  :]
 

1 Comment »

  1. Wonderful post however , I was wanting to know if you could write a litte
    more on this subject? I’d be very thankful if you could elaborate a little bit more. Bless you!

    Comment by taijiprobe.com — October 27, 2012 @ 12:21 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

