Ifong Chen Weddings

November 21, 2015

Carthey & Trevor at Bella Victoria Gardens

Dress – Celebrations Las Vegas

Suits- Jos A Bank

Venue – Belle Gardens

Cake – Sweet Frostings

Catering – Red Rock Catering

Flowers – Rose and Blossom

Ice Cream Bar – Ben and Jerry’s

Hair – Stefanie from All Tressed Up

Makeup – Yisel from Boom Boom Glow

Flower Girl Dresses and Decor – Made by Bride

Videograper – Zach Wirchak

Trevor and I meet on Halloween of 2008. He was dressed up as cookie monster and was banging on the door of the house I just moved into at 3am. I told him to go away and he asked my roommate the next day for my number. Unfortunately she refused to give him my number and Trevor and I would run into each other occasionally for the next year and a half. When one of Trevors roommates was moving to Arizona he invited me to the going away party, when the party was ending Trevor told me I should give him a call sometime and I told him he should be a man and call me. A half hour later he had called and asked me on our first date. I knew I was going to spend the rest of my life with Trevor the moment I heard him truly laugh for the first time but it took Trevor a bit longer to propose… 3 years in fact! He the weekend before we moved to San Jose California from Seattle with a picture book of all the important places we had been and where we were headed next. It was AMAZING! After seeing Trevor tear up a bit on bended knee I said yes through my own tears and asked if we could high five now. Trevor was so startled that he started laughing great big rolling laughs. Since we were engaged we moved 3 times to 3 different states, adopted one amazing Golden Retriever and feel even more in love.

Carthey_B01 Carthey_B04 Carthey_B05 Carthey_B06 Carthey_B07 Carthey_B08 Carthey_B09 Carthey_B10 Carthey_B11 Carthey_B12 Carthey_B13 Carthey_B14 Carthey_B15 Carthey_B16 Carthey_B17 Carthey_B18 Carthey_B19 Carthey_B20 Carthey_B21 Carthey_B22 Carthey_B23 Carthey_B24 Carthey_B25 Carthey_B26 Carthey_B27 Carthey_B28 Carthey_B29 Carthey_B30 Carthey_B31 Carthey_B32 Carthey_B33 Carthey_B34 Carthey_B35 Carthey_B36 Carthey_B37 Carthey_B38 Carthey_B39 Carthey_B40 Carthey_B41 Carthey_B42 Carthey_B43 Carthey_B44 Carthey_B45 Carthey_B47 Carthey_B48 Carthey_B49Carthey_B46 Carthey_B50

 

2 Comments »

  1. Thank you so much for capturing who we are so perfectly! These pictures and the time working with you was sooo amazing and something that made our wedding even better. You are so FANTASTIC!!

    Comment by Carthey Van Dyke — November 21, 2015 @ 10:43 pm | Reply

  2. All the pics are lovely. The most beautiful part was Carthey’s smile/laugh… It shows how happy see was..

    God bless you guys.. May you guys be happy and blessed always.

    Love you.

    Comment by Mobin Thomas — November 22, 2015 @ 3:55 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

