Ifong Chen Weddings

April 29, 2016

Kyla & Tayler Engaged!

Tayler and I met a few summers ago. He was a friend of a friend that came to my parent’s lake place for the day. We didn’t interact a whole lot that night as I had to work the next morning and left early. Though not even a few days later he sent me a message on Facebook quizzing me about restaurants he’d like to visit but wanted my opinion (Real smooth!) We exchanged numbers a few days after that and then he began asking about a first date! I say began, because I wasn’t totally jumping on the idea and it took several weeks before we “found” a day that worked for the both of us. After that first date, I couldn’t believe that I had ever put him off. Tayler is the most lovable, understanding and magnetic man that I have ever encountered.
Fast forward a year and half I had a tripped planned to meet my parents in Maui for a week vacation. Tayler wasn’t able to go because of work, or so I thought! One of the days we planned to go snuba over at Molokini. It was an excursion that little did I know, kept me away from my phone and busy for most of the day. When we returned to the condo, my dad went to check out a local dive shop to see about taking a dive the very next day. I was told to be ready for dinner fairly early so that when my dad returned we could leave. He returned and about 10 minutes later and so did Tayler, on our patio, down on one knee. It’s been the best day of my life thus far and every day with him is sweeter than the last.
I can’t wait to see what the future holds for us!

Kyla01 Kyla02 Kyla03 Kyla04 Kyla05 Kyla06 Kyla07 Kyla08 Kyla09 Kyla10 Kyla11 Kyla12 Kyla13

 

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

